With the 2014 Pokemon World Championships wrapping up this past Sunday, I think we were all expecting at least a little break in between Pokemon-related news. However, as the title of this article would imply, this is not the case.

Serebii revealed that on Tuesday, August 26th, a “shocking announcement” about the Pokemon franchise will be made. The platform will be a show on the NicoNico (A video-sharing site based in Japan) stream called Monthly Famitsu feat. Pokemon special at 10 PM JST (2PM BST, 9AM EDT). Serebii cannot confirm what exactly will be revealed on the stream, be it a new game, anime project, manga, or what have you. That being said, considering the barrage of new announcements for Pokemon: Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire, it wouldn’t be too far off to expect something related to these hyped-up remakes.

The stream will be hosted mainly by Ayana Tsubaki, a transexual Japanese model, and Bunbun-maru, a man/entity I was unable to find information for on Google. Other guests will include Tsunekazu Ishihara, president of the Pokemon Company, and Nobuhiko Okamoto & Aoi Yuuki, who voice a girl named Iris in the Pokemon anime. There are currently two unconfirmed guests for the stream, though Serebii promises details as soon as possible.