Several Macrumours users have reported that using the “Reset All Settings” option in iOS 8 has resulted in deleting their information off of the iCloud, even though the setting states specifically that “no data or media will be deleted.” User comments suggest that the iOS 8 glitch seems to only apply to iWork apps, such as Keynote, Pages, and Numbers.
Straight from the horse’s mouth, iCloud is a service that allows you to transfer documents from one Apple or PC device to another, purportedly safely:
with iCloud Drive, you can safely store all your presentations, spreadsheets, PDFs, images and any other kind of document in iCloud and access them from your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac or PC.
Perhaps not as safely as they think. For the time being, if you have an Apple device with iOS 8 and make extensive use of the iCloud, it’s best not to use the “Reset All Settings” option until Apple addresses this bug.
Apple’s most recent iPhone 6 and iOS launch has not been problem free; recently we reported that some users had found that their iPhone 6 bent, aka bendgate.
What are your thoughts on Apple’s iPhone 6 and iOS 8 launch issues? Let us know in the comments.
Source: IGN
[show_avatar email=2379 align=center show_name=true show_biography=true]



